Connect with us


Pakitan bat first in Karachi Test against New Zealand


Pakistan captain Babar Azam opted to bat first after winning the toss against New Zealand in the first Test of two-match series here at National Bank Cricket Ground.

Pakistan’s former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed has returned to the playing XI after almost four years. The Champions Trophy 2017 winning captain last featured in a Test against South Africa in January 2019.

Left-arm pacer Mir Hamza also made his comeback in the playing XI after he last played his only Test against Australia in 2018.

Playing XIs
Pakistan: Babar Azam (C), Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafiq, Shan Masood, Saud Shakeel, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Agha Salman, Abrar Ahmed, Wasim Jr, Mir Hamza, Nauman Ali

New Zealand: Tom Latham, David Conway, Kane Williamson, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Blundell, Michael Bracewell, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Ajaz Patel



Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *